Mac OS X DP3 in QEMU

Discuss any version of the Mac OS.
Post Reply
User avatar
Meow2004
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 11:05 pm

Mac OS X DP3 in QEMU

Post by Meow2004 » Mon Jan 30, 2017 11:08 pm

Hi! Do you have any idea of how to get DP3 in qemu? That would be awesome!
Thanks, from Meow2004

Image
Image
Image
Image
User avatar
SnakeEyes9922
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 11:44 pm
Location: United States
Contact:

Re: Mac OS X DP3 in QEMU

Post by SnakeEyes9922 » Mon Jan 30, 2017 11:52 pm

I have done some research on this topic and have tried it my self one and after a while I did give up. I was working with DP3 OS X for QEMU for PowerPC. This link might help you out: http://www.emaculation.com/doku.php/ppc ... mu-for-osx
I Like Operating Systems
Located On Earth

System Specifications:
i7-4790k @4.40GHz
ASUS z97 Pro Gamer
32GB PNY Ram
NVIDIA GTX 970 4GB
Windows 7 Professional Service Pack 1 x64
TeamViewerFTW
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 1:55 am
Location: Perth, WA, Australia
Contact:

Re: Mac OS X DP3 in QEMU

Post by TeamViewerFTW » Tue Jan 31, 2017 2:02 am

What?! You were able to emulate DP3? Don't you have to have a real PowerPC Mac to run any OS X betas?
Have a great day! :D
User avatar
Meow2004
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 11:05 pm

Re: Mac OS X DP3 in QEMU

Post by Meow2004 » Tue Jan 31, 2017 2:06 am

No sucess on DP3, but I am having high hopes on DP4. I'm using an emulator called QEMU. For DP3, i'm up to the point where you need to select the disk. But it's not partitioned, so I have to use 10.0's Disk Utility to partition it. I do not have a classic Mac/PowerPC Mac
Thanks, from Meow2004

Image
Image
Image
Image
Post Reply