Page 1 of 1

Help with Mac OS X VM

Posted: Tue Jan 31, 2017 2:04 am
by Neb
I'm trying to run Mac OS X Yosemite (Legitimate, legal copy) on a VM and it screams at me for not having an intel processor. Can anyone help?

Re: Help with Mac OS X VM

Posted: Tue Jan 31, 2017 2:05 am
by MemeOS
Try Going into the BIOS and changing things. also if your on VMware its not going to work. use Virtualbox instead

Re: Help with Mac OS X VM

Posted: Tue Jan 31, 2017 2:12 am
by FateForWindows
Also remember to enable PAE/NX and disable EFI, otherwise macOS probably won't run

Re: Help with Mac OS X VM

Posted: Tue Jan 31, 2017 3:38 am
by ShinyElGhosteo
MemeOS wrote:
Tue Jan 31, 2017 2:05 am
Try Going into the BIOS and changing things. also if your on VMware its not going to work. use Virtualbox instead
It can work in VM Ware but you need to use this software called unlocker for it to recognize it.

Re: Help with Mac OS X VM

Posted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 1:50 am
by MemeOS

Re: Help with Mac OS X VM

Posted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 4:58 am
by michael
I've had major issues with getting OS X to run in a VM because I have an AMD processor as well. I know that some of the older versions have been patched for use on AMD systems, but the newer ones might still give you trouble.

Re: Help with Mac OS X VM

Posted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 4:59 am
by michael
Cool! I didn't know they were able to get Yosemite working.

Re: Help with Mac OS X VM

Posted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 2:08 pm
by NinKenDo
First check the obvious stuff like, have you enabled hardware virtualisation in your physical hardware's "BIOS"? Give us a little more information on what you've tried so far to fix the problem, otherwise it all turns into a big back and forth of "did you try this?", "what about this?", etc.

Re: Help with Mac OS X VM

Posted: Sat Mar 25, 2017 12:07 pm
by Steve
and i have the same problem whit VMware Workstation Pro 12.5
I have Intel Xeon E3