How many of the rammies do you have?

Discuss RAM
User avatar
ShinyElGhosteo
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 3:20 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: How many of the rammies do you have?

Post by ShinyElGhosteo » Wed Feb 01, 2017 5:11 pm

I have 4GB DDR2 in my main laptop, 4GB DDR3 in my backup laptop, 12GB DDR3 in my main desktop, and 8GB DDR3 in my all in one at my dad's house. Lotsa rammies.
This is my signature.
User avatar
NewYorkEagle
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 11:34 pm
Contact:

Re: How many of the rammies do you have?

Post by NewYorkEagle » Wed Feb 01, 2017 7:28 pm

Neb wrote:
Wed Feb 01, 2017 4:04 pm
NewYorkEagle: 4 GB is perfect if you're not doing anything too intense like gaming.
I only have a few PC games on my computer, so it's okay with its data.
Image

My Computer Specs:

Model: Acer Veriton X2631
CPU: Intel Core i5 (4440)
GPU: Intel HD Graphics 4600
RAM: 8 GB DDR3
HDD: 2.6 TB (Partitions total)
OS: Windows 10 Pro
Sound: Realtek High Definition Audio
User avatar
feandesign
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 8:44 am
Location: C:\Users\feandesign
Contact:

Re: How many of the rammies do you have?

Post by feandesign » Thu Feb 02, 2017 5:21 pm

NewYorkEagle wrote:
Wed Feb 01, 2017 3:52 pm
feandesign wrote:
Wed Feb 01, 2017 3:36 pm
16GB in a desktop computer, 4GB in a laptop, 1GB in a phone (in few months I'm switching to OnePlus One which has 3GB) :)
16GB is pretty powerful for a desktop computer. One could imagine what you do on it.
I use it for some gaming, rendering videos in Sony Vegas, After Effects sometimes and computer graphics in Photoshop. ;)
Image
Image
I love electro (mainly Drum and Bass and House), crazy errors and [adult swim] bumps.
User avatar
NewYorkEagle
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 11:34 pm
Contact:

Re: How many of the rammies do you have?

Post by NewYorkEagle » Thu Feb 02, 2017 8:38 pm

feandesign wrote:
Thu Feb 02, 2017 5:21 pm
NewYorkEagle wrote:
Wed Feb 01, 2017 3:52 pm
feandesign wrote:
Wed Feb 01, 2017 3:36 pm
16GB in a desktop computer, 4GB in a laptop, 1GB in a phone (in few months I'm switching to OnePlus One which has 3GB) :)
16GB is pretty powerful for a desktop computer. One could imagine what you do on it.
I use it for some gaming, rendering videos in Sony Vegas, After Effects sometimes and computer graphics in Photoshop. ;)
Wow, that's a lot. One could imagine that you do a lot of stuff on it daily, especially if you use it in a short amount of time.
Image

My Computer Specs:

Model: Acer Veriton X2631
CPU: Intel Core i5 (4440)
GPU: Intel HD Graphics 4600
RAM: 8 GB DDR3
HDD: 2.6 TB (Partitions total)
OS: Windows 10 Pro
Sound: Realtek High Definition Audio
User avatar
feandesign
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 8:44 am
Location: C:\Users\feandesign
Contact:

Re: How many of the rammies do you have?

Post by feandesign » Thu Feb 02, 2017 11:33 pm

NewYorkEagle wrote:
Thu Feb 02, 2017 8:38 pm
feandesign wrote:
Thu Feb 02, 2017 5:21 pm
NewYorkEagle wrote:
Wed Feb 01, 2017 3:52 pm


16GB is pretty powerful for a desktop computer. One could imagine what you do on it.
I use it for some gaming, rendering videos in Sony Vegas, After Effects sometimes and computer graphics in Photoshop. ;)
Wow, that's a lot. One could imagine that you do a lot of stuff on it daily, especially if you use it in a short amount of time.
Depends on situation, but I usually work/play on PC for hours :P
Image
Image
I love electro (mainly Drum and Bass and House), crazy errors and [adult swim] bumps.
User avatar
NewYorkEagle
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 11:34 pm
Contact:

Re: How many of the rammies do you have?

Post by NewYorkEagle » Fri Feb 03, 2017 12:53 am

feandesign wrote:
Thu Feb 02, 2017 11:33 pm
NewYorkEagle wrote:
Thu Feb 02, 2017 8:38 pm
feandesign wrote:
Thu Feb 02, 2017 5:21 pm


I use it for some gaming, rendering videos in Sony Vegas, After Effects sometimes and computer graphics in Photoshop. ;)
Wow, that's a lot. One could imagine that you do a lot of stuff on it daily, especially if you use it in a short amount of time.
Depends on situation, but I usually work/play on PC for hours :P
Okay. Hopefully you take good care of your large computer.
Image

My Computer Specs:

Model: Acer Veriton X2631
CPU: Intel Core i5 (4440)
GPU: Intel HD Graphics 4600
RAM: 8 GB DDR3
HDD: 2.6 TB (Partitions total)
OS: Windows 10 Pro
Sound: Realtek High Definition Audio
User avatar
Daniel222potato
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2017 10:12 pm
Location: Milky Way
Contact:

Re: How many of the rammies do you have?

Post by Daniel222potato » Thu Feb 09, 2017 9:50 pm

i have 32 gb on my pc because I edit videos and make 3d animation.
my phone has 4gb
my laptop 8gb.
My Specs:
Intel Xeon E3-1230v5
Asus GTX 1060 OC
Gigabyte x150 motherboard
32GB of RAM
OS: Windows 10 Pro, Elementary OS, Free DOS
User avatar
MemeOS
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 1:08 am
Location: the mysterious green and cold land named iowa
Contact:

Re: How many of the rammies do you have?

Post by MemeOS » Tue Mar 07, 2017 3:28 am

i dont get why people use RAM. i have 4G of DDR3 SHEEP. and im UGing soon to 8G DDR4
Image
Image
Image
Image
User avatar
money123451
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 4:12 am

Re: How many of the rammies do you have?

Post by money123451 » Fri Mar 10, 2017 2:01 am

a box of mixed laptop ram totaling about 10 gigs a box of DDR2 totaling about 6 gigs see signature for the rest unless you want info on the stack of phones I keep on my desk or the computers I have not ripped ram out of yet. I might have a problem of hording older hardware for testing computers that I work on ... even when I should really just throw them away because of there age but then what will I use as end tables other then IBM desktop towers?
Desktop
CPU- I7-4770k
GPU- rx 480
ram- 16 gigs at 1866mhz
storage- a ssd and a few hdds
os- KDE based distro or windows 7, 10

Laptop
brand- lenovo T420
CPU- I5-2520m
GPU- intel hd 3000
ram- 8 gigs at 1333mhz
storage- 500gig hdd
os- see desktop
HubmKer
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2017 11:59 pm
Location: Laval, QC, Canada

Re: How many of the rammies do you have?

Post by HubmKer » Sat Mar 18, 2017 12:06 pm

I got 16gb on my gaming pc'
Runs good!
Been building and dismantling and modifying junk and good pc for the last 7 years!
Specs:

Intel i5
Asus P7P55d
AMD Radeom Sapphire R7360 Overclocked edition
16 gb of corsair vengance
Enermax clipeus case
Logitech g27
Asus VE248H monitor
Post Reply