Page 2 of 4

Re: What CPU do you use?

Posted: Tue Jan 31, 2017 4:02 am
by EverythingEpan
Running an AMD A8-6600K clocked at a base of 3.9GHz. An older CPU but is still running well after a little over 2 years of use.

Re: What CPU do you use?

Posted: Tue Jan 31, 2017 8:23 am
by wombatsRus
Day to day, all Intel socket 775. As I'm not into gaming or anything that's process intensive, I find these are fine.

My 2 workhorses are:
Intel Q6600 2.4GHz Quad (Homebuilt Gigabyte GA-965P MB) and
Intel E6500 2.9GHz Dual (Lenovo ThinkCentre M58)

I''ve a number of other boxes floating around that get some light use, and they're mainly Intel 775 as well.

Might have a couple of older AMD systems and laptops, but they don't get much use.

Re: What CPU do you use?

Posted: Tue Jan 31, 2017 3:56 pm
by User
i3 haswell

Re: What CPU do you use?

Posted: Tue Jan 31, 2017 4:30 pm
by delawareian
My desktop is an AMD A4-6300B (I got the PC for $60 on eBay last year, practically a steal).

My laptop is an Intel Core i3-4030U.

My old laptop (which I occasionally use) is a Core 2 Duo T6600.

Re: What CPU do you use?

Posted: Tue Jan 31, 2017 8:46 pm
by CyStash
Right now I'm using an older I7 920 that im borrowing from a friend. I'm just waiting to purchase a 6700k!

Re: What CPU do you use?

Posted: Tue Jan 31, 2017 10:39 pm
by BooHooToYou
I have an Intel Core 2 Duo in my Dell Latitude D620 at 2.0GHZ and an Intel Celeron N2840 at 2.16GHZ with 1.0MB of cache in my main laptop, an ASUS X200M notebook.

Re: What CPU do you use?

Posted: Tue Jan 31, 2017 11:45 pm
by michael
Neb wrote:
Tue Jan 31, 2017 1:09 am
I use an AMD FX 6300. Plan on building a new PC with an i5 for a Hackintosh/Win10 build.
I use the 6300 as well. It's a good processor, but I'm also considering an upgrade, especially with the new RYZEN processors on the horizon.

Re: What CPU do you use?

Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2017 12:16 am
by Neb
michael wrote:
Tue Jan 31, 2017 11:45 pm
Neb wrote:
Tue Jan 31, 2017 1:09 am
I use an AMD FX 6300. Plan on building a new PC with an i5 for a Hackintosh/Win10 build.
I use the 6300 as well. It's a good processor, but I'm also considering an upgrade, especially with the new RYZEN processors on the horizon.
To be honest I don't really like the 6300. Mainly because I can't run my hackintosh stuffs on it.

Re: What CPU do you use?

Posted: Wed Feb 01, 2017 12:39 am
by NewYorkEagle
I have an Intel Core i5 processor, which runs at 3.10 GHz.

Re: What CPU do you use?

Posted: Thu Feb 09, 2017 4:22 pm
by xyz
a AMD athlon x4 ii 630