What CPU do you use?

Discuss CPUs
User avatar
EverythingEpan
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 2:57 am
Location: United States
Contact:

Re: What CPU do you use?

Post by EverythingEpan » Tue Jan 31, 2017 4:02 am

Running an AMD A8-6600K clocked at a base of 3.9GHz. An older CPU but is still running well after a little over 2 years of use.
Check out my Windows install tutorials on my channel below!
http://www.youtube.com/c/EverythingEpanVids
wombatsRus
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 6:30 am

Re: What CPU do you use?

Post by wombatsRus » Tue Jan 31, 2017 8:23 am

Day to day, all Intel socket 775. As I'm not into gaming or anything that's process intensive, I find these are fine.

My 2 workhorses are:
Intel Q6600 2.4GHz Quad (Homebuilt Gigabyte GA-965P MB) and
Intel E6500 2.9GHz Dual (Lenovo ThinkCentre M58)

I''ve a number of other boxes floating around that get some light use, and they're mainly Intel 775 as well.

Might have a couple of older AMD systems and laptops, but they don't get much use.
User avatar
User
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 12:47 pm
Location: Lithuania

Re: What CPU do you use?

Post by User » Tue Jan 31, 2017 3:56 pm

i3 haswell
Hello...
Image
delawareian
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 11:24 pm
Location: Northern Delaware
Contact:

Re: What CPU do you use?

Post by delawareian » Tue Jan 31, 2017 4:30 pm

My desktop is an AMD A4-6300B (I got the PC for $60 on eBay last year, practically a steal).

My laptop is an Intel Core i3-4030U.

My old laptop (which I occasionally use) is a Core 2 Duo T6600.
Lenovo ThinkCentre M79, AMD A4-6300B APU, 8 GB DDR3-1600 Memory, 120 GB Sandisk SSD Plus, 500 GB WD Blue, Fedora 25 Cinnamon
Dell Inspiron 3542, Intel Core i3-4030U CPU, 8 GB DDR3L-1600 Memory, 240 GB Intel 335 SSD, Fedora 25 Cinnamon
User avatar
CyStash
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 7:48 pm
Location: Stuck Behind a Monitor!

Re: What CPU do you use?

Post by CyStash » Tue Jan 31, 2017 8:46 pm

Right now I'm using an older I7 920 that im borrowing from a friend. I'm just waiting to purchase a 6700k!
BooHooToYou
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 1:15 pm

Re: What CPU do you use?

Post by BooHooToYou » Tue Jan 31, 2017 10:39 pm

I have an Intel Core 2 Duo in my Dell Latitude D620 at 2.0GHZ and an Intel Celeron N2840 at 2.16GHZ with 1.0MB of cache in my main laptop, an ASUS X200M notebook.
User avatar
michael
Site Admin
Posts: 85
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2017 3:31 am
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: What CPU do you use?

Post by michael » Tue Jan 31, 2017 11:45 pm

Neb wrote:
Tue Jan 31, 2017 1:09 am
I use an AMD FX 6300. Plan on building a new PC with an i5 for a Hackintosh/Win10 build.
I use the 6300 as well. It's a good processor, but I'm also considering an upgrade, especially with the new RYZEN processors on the horizon.
Michael MJD - Site Admin
User avatar
Neb
Posts: 77
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 11:20 pm
Location: doing the do
Contact:

Re: What CPU do you use?

Post by Neb » Wed Feb 01, 2017 12:16 am

michael wrote:
Tue Jan 31, 2017 11:45 pm
Neb wrote:
Tue Jan 31, 2017 1:09 am
I use an AMD FX 6300. Plan on building a new PC with an i5 for a Hackintosh/Win10 build.
I use the 6300 as well. It's a good processor, but I'm also considering an upgrade, especially with the new RYZEN processors on the horizon.
To be honest I don't really like the 6300. Mainly because I can't run my hackintosh stuffs on it.
Image
User avatar
NewYorkEagle
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2017 11:34 pm
Contact:

Re: What CPU do you use?

Post by NewYorkEagle » Wed Feb 01, 2017 12:39 am

I have an Intel Core i5 processor, which runs at 3.10 GHz.
Image

My Computer Specs:

Model: Acer Veriton X2631
CPU: Intel Core i5 (4440)
GPU: Intel HD Graphics 4600
RAM: 8 GB DDR3
HDD: 2.6 TB (Partitions total)
OS: Windows 10 Pro
Sound: Realtek High Definition Audio
User avatar
xyz
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2017 4:16 pm

Re: What CPU do you use?

Post by xyz » Thu Feb 09, 2017 4:22 pm

a AMD athlon x4 ii 630
lemme just push this into the center uuuuuguuuuuuuuuImage
Post Reply