What CPU do you use?

Discuss CPUs
User avatar
UIdesign
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 6:41 am
Location: C:\Life\

Re: What CPU do you use?

Post by UIdesign » Wed Feb 15, 2017 5:38 am

My main PC CPU is Intel Pentium G2030 clocked up to 3.0 GHz

My Dell Laptop has Centrino (Basically Core 2 Duo), i forgot about clock.

I have a third laptop (if these are broken) With infamous Pentium M clocked to 1.5 GHz
User avatar
money123451
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 4:12 am

Re: What CPU do you use?

Post by money123451 » Tue Feb 21, 2017 8:02 am

see sig.
Desktop
CPU- I7-4770k
GPU- rx 480
ram- 16 gigs at 1866mhz
storage- a ssd and a few hdds
os- KDE based distro or windows 7, 10

Laptop
brand- lenovo T420
CPU- I5-2520m
GPU- intel hd 3000
ram- 8 gigs at 1333mhz
storage- 500gig hdd
os- see desktop
User avatar
Steve
Posts: 85
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2017 12:00 pm
Contact:

Re: What CPU do you use?

Post by Steve » Sat Mar 25, 2017 12:11 pm

I use an Intel Xeon E3 Sandy Bridge (i think)
User avatar
michael
Site Admin
Posts: 74
Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2017 3:31 am
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: What CPU do you use?

Post by michael » Mon Mar 27, 2017 3:59 am

michael wrote:
Tue Jan 31, 2017 11:45 pm
Neb wrote:
Tue Jan 31, 2017 1:09 am
I use an AMD FX 6300. Plan on building a new PC with an i5 for a Hackintosh/Win10 build.
I use the 6300 as well. It's a good processor, but I'm also considering an upgrade, especially with the new RYZEN processors on the horizon.
I ditched AMD for a Core i7-7700k in my new build. It's been great so far!
Michael (mjd7999) - Site Admin
logoster
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2017 5:50 pm

Re: What CPU do you use?

Post by logoster » Thu Mar 30, 2017 4:26 pm

I personally run an ivy bridge I5-3330 @ 3.0 GHZ
User avatar
MemeOS
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2017 1:08 am
Location: the mysterious green and cold land named iowa
Contact:

Re: What CPU do you use?

Post by MemeOS » Mon Apr 03, 2017 11:33 pm

michael wrote:
Mon Mar 27, 2017 3:59 am
michael wrote:
Tue Jan 31, 2017 11:45 pm
Neb wrote:
Tue Jan 31, 2017 1:09 am
I use an AMD FX 6300. Plan on building a new PC with an i5 for a Hackintosh/Win10 build.
I use the 6300 as well. It's a good processor, but I'm also considering an upgrade, especially with the new RYZEN processors on the horizon.
I ditched AMD for a Core i7-7700k in my new build. It's been great so far!
should have went with Ryzen
Image
Image
Image
Image
TaffPlaysYT
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2017 7:45 am

Re: What CPU do you use?

Post by TaffPlaysYT » Mon Jan 08, 2018 1:24 am

I have an i5 4590 with turbo boost on, meaning my processor is running at 3.7 GHz
User avatar
Crowley
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2018 1:28 am
Location: Hell

Re: What CPU do you use?

Post by Crowley » Mon Apr 02, 2018 5:47 pm

Q9650, rocking the LGA 775
AlexRulesVGCP
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 05, 2018 2:40 pm

Re: What CPU do you use?

Post by AlexRulesVGCP » Sat May 05, 2018 2:44 pm

An Intel Core 2 Duo Processor with Virtualization and without Hyper-threading.
TiernanFlynn
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 31, 2018 6:44 am

Re: What CPU do you use?

Post by TiernanFlynn » Thu May 31, 2018 6:54 am

I have an AMD FX-8600(four core)
Post Reply